by Lance Hinsley, staff writer

Through the election on April 12 and 13, 153 students voted to fill 9 out 10 of the available positions. The one position that pertained no candidate on the ballot was the SGA Public Relations Senator, which was appointed by current SGA officials. As of April 26, 2022, at the Centennial Campus, all positions of SGA have been filled, and the new elected officials will begin their roles May 23, 2022.

Here are the results of the 2022-2023 SGA Elections:

Executive Board

SGA President: Wesley Montgomery

SGA Vice-President: Vincent Glass

SGA Speaker of the Senate: Joseph Logan

SGA Secretary/Treasurer: Nikolas Shull

PPCC State Student Advisory Council Representative: Samaya Singleton



SGA Diversity & Equity Senator: Emily DeSmidt

SGA Downtown Studio Campus Senator: Robert Cobb

SGA Events & Activities Senator: Alec Hamilton

SGA Public Relations Senator:  Elizabeth Burt

SGA Rampart Range Campus Senator: Gabe Bargeron