Pikes Peak Community College is proud to present Anton Chekov’s The Seagull, adapted by Colin Bridgman, Kirstyn Gatch, and Sarah Sheppard Shaver

Come see a free performance featuring PPCC students!

Russia, summer of 1896, on the lakeside estate of Petra Sorin: intrepid young playwright Constantine Treplieff has created a radical new play starring Nina, his love and muse. His mother, the famous actress Irina Arkadina, brings her current lover, renowned author Boris Trigorin, to see the show and it is a complete flop, much to the chagrin of Constantine. What’s worse, Nina finds herself completely starstruck by Boris, leading to a complicated drama much larger than anything Constantine had ever dreamed of on his little stage. Simon loves Masha. Masha loves Constantine. Constantine loves Nina. Nina loves Boris. Boris is with Irina. Sorin… is just along for the ride. And then there’s this seagull. Less a rom-com and more of a divine tragicomedy, The Seagull paints a picture of the exquisite torture of wanting something that is just out of reach. 

***Content warning for gunshots and themes of suicide.


The show features a split cast with actors alternating each performance.

Show times:

Thurs, April 21st, 7:30pm

Fri, April 22nd, 7:30pm

Sat, April 23rd, 2:00pm and 7:30pm

Sun, April 24th, 7:30pm

Seating is limited to 50 people.

Check-in 15 minutes prior to show start. Reserve your seat here:  https://www.signupgenius.com/go/30e0b4ea9ac2aa5fd0-theseagull

Tickets will be released to the Waiting List 5 minutes before curtain.



General admission seating


We are collecting cash donations and non-perishable food/toiletries for the PPCC Student Food Pantry



Pikes Peak Community College

Studio West

Mulliken Black Box

22 North Sierra Madre St.

Colorado Springs, CO 80903

Across the street from the Downtown Studio Campus

(Look for the mural of green and yellow faces)


Cast: (Fri 22nd 7:30pm, Sat 23rd 7:30pm)

Constantine Triplieff: Ben Rosko

Nina Zarietchnaya: Kirstyn Gatch

Boris Trigorin: Rob Williams

Irina Arkadina: Katie Strugalski

Petra Soren: Hazel Fleecs

Masha Shamraevna: Danielle Sanchez

Simon Medviedenko: Luangel Romero


Cast: (Thurs 21st 7:30, Sat 23nd 2:00, Sun 24th 7:30pm)

Constantine Triplieff: Colin Bridgman 

Nina Zarietchnaya: Nereyda Flores 

Boris Trigorin: Casey Knight McMullen 

Irina Arkadina: Katie Strugalski

Petra Soren: Hazel Fleecs

Masha Shamraevna: Lillian Hyatt 

Simon Medviedenko: Jack Mitchell 


Production Team:

Director: Sarah Sheppard Shaver

Stage Manager: Quinn Smola

Dramaturg: Colin Bridgman

Scenic Designer/Lighting Designer: JoLynn Minns

Costume Designers: Nereyda Flores and Kirstyn Gatch

Props Designer/ASM: Hannah Wells

Sound Designer: Hazel Fleecs

Sound Board Operator: Crystal Bolden

Shadow Puppet Designer: Lin Larson

Technical Director: Steven Barton

House Manager/PR/Community Relations/Program: Jasmyn Madise

Poster Design: Hollyann McCann

Photography: David Shaver